Thursday, January 26, 2006

Got my camera bag!

Barry stopped in to Staples yesterday and got it. It's smaller than my old one, so it doesn't hold my battery recharger, but it holds my camera and all my batteries (8 of them!) so I guess I can't complain. Here's what it looks like. Perfect because it's red! My favorite color! :)

Saturday, January 21, 2006

Hives...

Again! So far I only have spots on my neck and head and a few on my wrists. I pray to God that it isn't really bad like last August. That took me a full 6 days to recover from. Not eating, or moving all day long except to use the bathroom or shower. Add that I was 8.5 months pregnant too! I had some small episodes the few weeks after Kaylee was born, but those were controlled by Benadryl, so hopefully the Claritin I took an hour and a half ago will kick in full force soon! I can't afford to have a full breakout. I wish I knew what it was that makes me break out. It's not food, as the past few days I've had nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing seems out of the ordinary actually, except Barry got a new fragrance dispenser, but that wouldn't cause hives would it? Guess it's time to talk to the doctor about seeing an allergist! :(

Friday, January 20, 2006

Exciting news!

I may get paid for something I created on the computer! Barry's office likes a prototype of an employee ID card I made for him, and they probably want me to make one for each employee at the Halifax branch, maybe even ALL 5 branches! Isn't that awesome? I'm not sure how much to charge them though. I think I'll have to see how many people there will be first, then I can give them a $ amount. I'm thinking $7.50 per ID...what do you think? I wish I had a laminator, then it would look REALLY professional. Here's the prototype:

Thursday, January 19, 2006

I got it...

and it's awesome! I totally LOVE it! It was refurbished, so it's not brand spanking new, but it sure does look like it! Absolutely nothing wrong with it at all! I told my MIL today that I got a new camera and she acted like I shouldn't get a new one because she bought me the old one. Uh...whatever! I can't keep everything she evers buys or gives us. She also mentioned that she gave us something else having to do with the camera. She couldn't remember, but it was a battery charger. Well, I just bought a newer, better one, so why would I need 2? I'm selling the one she gave me! Ugh! Sometimes the woman drives me nuts. As do most MIL's I guess. :)

It's coming!

I just saw on the UPS Package Tracking site that my camera is in Dartmouth and out for delivery! Yay! Hopefully they'll deliver it right to the house because I am not able to get to the post office until Saturday otherwise.

Tuesday, January 17, 2006

I got it! :)

Barry got my ring today! Here's a pic of it. It looks much better in person though.

Just a pic...

I just thought I'd share a mini-collage I made of Kaylee playing in her Exersaucer.

Monday, January 16, 2006

Tracking...

It is so cool. I got a tracking number when I bought my camera so now I can see where it is en route to moi! It started out in NC, then went to SC, VA, PA and now it's in NY! Can't wait to see where it goes next!

It's in!

WalMart called this morning to tell me my mother's ring is in! Unfortunately, since you need the receipt to pick it up, I can't get it until tomorrow when Barry comes home. He didn't have it with him today so he'll have to take it with him tomorrow. I can't wait to see it! I'll post a pic of it as soon as I can.

Saturday, January 14, 2006

The girls Valentine's Day gifts

I just got these on eBay. Aren't they cute? Now to decide who gets which one...

Windfall!

Last night when Barry got home, he got the mail and there was a cheque from the gov't for $250! Seems there an Energy rebate for people who are eligible for the NS Child Tax Benefit, which is me I guess! So, my camera is paid for! Yippee! Now I don't feel so bad getting it.

Friday, January 13, 2006

Motivation

I just can't get motivated to lose weight! I know it needs to be done, and I told myself I will fit into my shorts this summer, but I just can't start doing anything about it! Barry is the same way. He wants to lose weight, but hasn't done anything yet. My main problem is snacking. Being home all day long, I tend to have something after each meal and have at least one snack in between, and they usually aren't healthy choices. Mostly things I can just grab and eat at the computer or where ever. Anyone else in the same boat?

My little shopper :)

Look what Kristen just bought on eBay! Now I'm not meaning that she picked it out and I got it for her, I mean she's the one who actually clicked on the buttons and stuff....without me knowing!


I was watching an auction when it came time for lunch so we went upstairs. While I was feeding Kaylee she wanted to go downstairs to play with her My Littlest Pet Shop things and I said okay. The auction I was watching was for a Littlest Pet Shop dog (didn't end up trying to get it) but I told her she was to play with her stuff, NOT go on the computer. Well, she did anyway, and other stuff at the bottom of the page caught her eye and somehow she ended up clicking on the Buy It Now button and bought it! I know it's a good thing that it wasn't something a bit more expensive or something we didn't need, but it's still funny! This little girl will be paying for that toy with her own money! :)

Motivation

I just can't get motivated to lose weight! I know it needs to be done, and I told myself I will fit into my shorts this summer, but I just can't start doing anything about it! Barry is the same way. He wants to lose weight, but hasn't done anything yet. My main problem is snacking. Being home all day long, I tend to have something after each meal and have at least one snack in between, and they usually aren't healthy choices. Mostly things I can just grab and eat at the computer or where ever. Anyone else in the same boat?

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

OMG! Lookie what I just bought! :)

It is SO nice! It's just like my Mom's (CX7525), but it has more internal memory (32mb instead of 16mb). It's not the one that I posted about earlier, but this one is nice too! I'm so excited, but feel so guilty about spending the money! Barry said it was okay to do, so I went for it! It's both my birthday and Valentine's Day present, plus I'll be able to sell my other camera too. I still have the original box and everything it came with too. I asked my brother tonight if he'd want to buy it for $65, and he seemed pretty interested. Makes the financial blow seem a little bit less. LOL

Techno fever!

No, not the music, but technology! I just want something, anything, that I can frig around with! I've looked at DVD/VCR recorders, digital cameras and cell phones in the last 2 days! I'd really love to get a new digital camera (specifically the Kodak Z730) but can't really justify buying a new one when the one I have works just fine and we need so many other things. A DVD/VCR recorder would make more sense because we are wanting a VCR for downstairs, and since the one we have is 9 years old, we don't really want to buy another one, but get updated. We'd put the VCR downstairs, and have the DVD recorder for upstairs, using the VCR part only to play the VHS tapes we have, upstairs. Here's a pic of the Z730. There are others that would be satisfactory as well, but this one is 5.0MP and a high zoom camera. (4x optical compared to 3x for most other point & shoot.)

Monday, January 9, 2006

30th birthday

If any of you are considering getting me a pressie for my big 3-0 birthday on February 17th, I've compiled a pic of a bunch of Willow Tree figurines I'd like to get for my collection. Really, I am just hinting to my mother. LOL The main ones I want are the 3 blessings - Peace, Love & Joy, but I'm hoping Barry will get those for me. (or maybe I'll get them for myself on eBay. ) :)

My MIL said she is buying me paint for my birthday because I got enough stuff for Christmas. LOL That is fine with me since we've been trying to get our living room painted since we moved into this house almost 3.5 years ago and somehow we always spend the money on other things. I told her the only way we are going to get the paint is if she actually buys it and not just gives me money towards it. :)

I'm not expecting much for my birthday since I haven't had a special one since I was a kid. I don't even want a cake. Pie would be better. :) I'm not freaking out over turning 30 though. It's just another number. I know I won't be in my 20's forever (just for a little over 5 weeks really) LOL and I know I'm closer to 30 now than 29, so there's not a big deal! I think for once I would like my hubby to pay some special attention to me though. He kind of rolled his eyes when I told him I had the flu. Like it was such an inconvenience to him for me to be sick. I still had to look after the kids all day! Anyway, I digress. I'm not turing this post into a rant about men. LOL

Sunday, January 8, 2006

Recovered!

I guess it was only a 24 hour flu. I had a fever when I went to bed Friday night and when I woke up Saturday morning it was gone. Hallelujah! :) I still felt weird yesterday and a bit today, but not too bad. I still went to WalMart with Barry and Kaylee yesterday when Kristen was at her cousin Samantha's birthday party. I got my hair cut! First time since early last August. It's not too bad, but not *exactly* what I wanted. I hate using the clip in my hair all the time, but I don't look good in bangs, and with my widows peak, the hair goes too much on my forehead when put behind my ears. I'd rather not use hairspray or mousse either, so that leaves me with the clip. Even the hairdresser said so! LOL Anyway, here's a pic of me with the new 'do. It's not the best pic, and I didn't redo the style afterward like I normally do. I don't really care for the flippy do that she did, so I'll change that the next time I wash my hair. Also, remember I am just getting over the flu! :)

Friday, January 6, 2006

Grr...I'm sick! (TMI) :(

A few days ago Kristen had a few bouts of throwing up then was fine. This morning my stomach was gurgling and groaning so much, Barry thought it was something outside! So I had a few "D" episodes and after I came downstairs I started to feel nauseous. About 20 minutes ago I had a severe bout of throwing up! Not fun! I hope it doesn't happen again, and I really hope Kaylee doesn't get it!

I realized one thing...it takes forever for stuff to leave your stomach! I still had some supper from 15 hours ago in there!

Thursday, January 5, 2006

My New Home

Well, for all my thoughts anyway. I decided I should put them all online for everyone to see because I crave attention. LOL Just kidding! I wanted a place to put all the stuff that's going on in our lives without having to update our website all the time. I hope whoever reads this enjoys what I have to say! :)