Thursday, August 23, 2007

New do, new deck

The girls & I went out shopping with Lynda (my MIL) yesterday to Costco & WalMart. I picked out the new frames (glasses) I want to get but haven't been to the eye doctor to get a new Rx yet so I couldn't order them. Hopefully in the next few weeks I'll get them. When we went to WalMart we went to McD's for lunch then Kristen got her hair cut. I LOVE how it turned out! I'm going to show these pictures to my hairdresser the next time I get my hair cut because that is how I always want it, but no one ever does it right. Anyway, here are some pics of my grown up girl who is starting school in less than 2 weeks!


kristenshaircutsml.png


I never showed you a picture of our new front deck that Barry & his Dad made, so here it is! Nice and big...lots of room. The bench that's there right now probably won't stay there, we might get a little bistro table next year. Also, Kristen is learning to ride her bike without her training wheels, so I thought I'd show you a picture of that too :) She can go straight no problem, but needs to have a push off and can't turn too well yet. Hasn't had a good fall yet, so she's doing really well!



otherstuffsml.png


Next week the girls & I are going to Truro for a few days...Tuesday to Thursday I think. One last weekday trip before Kristen starts school.

Tuesday, August 14, 2007

I could SCREAM!

So yesterday I made the mistake of letting Kristen have 2 friends in (sisters) because it was raining out. I ended up yelling the whole time...the girls kept coming up and tattling on each other, made a HUGE mess, had the music up loud, got into Barry's stuff, etc.

So around 4:30 I asked them to start cleaning up because I wanted to start making supper soon and couldn't until I knew they were gone, and they weren't leaving until that mess was cleaned up.

Finally, at 6pm (!!) I hear silence...wondering what the heck they were doing. I went downstairs. No kids. I go into the back room (which should be locked and Kristen doesn't know how to pick the lock so obviously one of her friends did it)...no kids. I see the blinds askew so I go and look at what's up. The girls (including Kristen) had removed the screen, opened the window and escaped to their house just so they wouldn't have to clean up. UGH!

Now Kristen isn't allowed to play with them anymore. We have had to deal with them teaching her bad stuff all summer and we are just tired of it. This little stunt was the last straw. Obviously Kristen  isn't ready to have friends over. Oh, and she says that they told her she had to do it or else she wouldn't be their friend anymore. Yeah, you don't need friends like that. She's grounded until Friday because of that and because she left th cleaning up to Barry who took over an hour cleaning it up last night.

Good thing school is starting in a few weeks so I won't have to worry about her wanting to play outside during most of the day!