Monday, August 25, 2008

Umm...yeah

My burn hurts now…just the slightest touch hurts. Ugh! I’m going to have some nice peeling skin in a few days.

So the cat is still hanging around. All the shelters around here are full and I don’t want to post pics on telephone poles and such to find the owner…so I guess it can hang around here if it wants to, but we aren’t feeding it or bringing it inside, no matter how much it meows at the door! It was laying on my chest when I was sitting outside today and then I remembered…fleas! I checked through it’s fur a bit and I did see one, so off it went and I told the girls not to pick it up again. I do NOT want fleas in the house!

So I went back to the clinic today to get my urine checked again. I thought maybe because it had been less than a day off the antibiotics when I last had it checked that that is why it was negative for bacteria. So…I still don’t have a UTI but she said maybe because I’ve been off the antibiotics for almost a week it might show something, if there is anything to show. (I REALLY hope something shows on the culture!) Otherwise, I think I am looking at a mild case of IC. I’m glad it’s not worse…some people have to go to Pain Management because it hurts so much…I’d go crazy for sure.

Saturday, August 23, 2008

Ugh..

So, to fill you in on what’s been going on with me since last week…my UTI didn’t go away and I got my urine sent to be cultured on Tuesday. The doctor said if they find anything in it, they’ll call me within 2-3 days. If not, they won’t call and I might have something called Interstitial Cystitis. That doesn’t sound fun at all. So, since Tuesday I have been dealing with the need to pee and a bit of burning ALL the time. I haven’t felt like being online or scrapping and I’ve been going to bed earlier than usual just to get away from the feelings. I don’t wake up at night to use the bathroom and that is a Godsend I think. Anyway, I have a doctor’s app’t on Sept.5th to get a referral to a urologist and we’ll go from there with testing and such. My body just loves having problems…IBS, UTI’s, kidney stones, hives, etc. I’m so tired of being sick and having chronic annoyances all the time. :(


We had our annual street yard sale today. Not a whole lot of people did it, but in the spur of the moment this morning when I couldn’t sleep, I decided we should lug everything out that we wanted to sell. didn’t sell a whole lot…a toddler chair, baby gate, a baby outfit and a CD, but, it’s $18 more than we had this morning! I’m going to put a bunch of stuff on Kijiji (like Craig’s List) and see if anything will sell there. And umm…I got pretty burnt sitting outside for so long. I did put sunscreen on, but forgot to put it on my chest since I was wearing a V-neck t-shirt. It doesn’t feel as bad as it looks, which is good. It’s just a bit warm.



We have had a kitten hanging around our yard since yesterday. Kristen wants to keep it and she keeps playing with it and then her friends brought over some of their cat food to feed it…nice. We don’t WANT a cat right now! It’s really cute and friendly, but we just don’t want one…so now I gotta post places to see if anyone lost it. I hope someone calls soon!

Monday, August 18, 2008

Where to start...

It was a wonderfully peaceful day on Thursday and on Friday too. Barry and I went out to East Side Marios for supper then I had enough time before the mall closed to grab Breaking Dawn from Zellers for $18. The cashier (a teenaged boy) said “We have this here? I didn’t know we had good books here…” LOL

Friday I got up at 9:30 and went to the mechanics to get our oil changed. I didn’t mind that at all because I had my Breaking Dawn to read. :)  Then I went shopping at WalMart and got the rest of Kristen’s school clothes and school supplies. So I read half of BD on Friday (with no TV on or nuthin’…was SO nice!) And when Barry came home from work, we decided to have spaghetti for supper and literally 10 seconds after I put the pasta in the water…the power went out. Ugh. Turns out there was some sort of car/truck accident or something that took down the power line because soon after the power went out, we could hear the sirens wailing. So, we ended up having BBQ’d burgers and a Caesar salad instead. Turned out great! The power was out for just a little over an hour so it wasn’t too bad. That night I started feeling like I had to pee a lot so I left Barry a note (he was already in bed when I turned in) saying that he couldn’t leave in the morning until I went to the clinic to find out if I had a bladder infection or not. Turns out I did and the doctor gave me 3 extended release antibiotic pills. I have one left but am still feeling the infection so I might have to go back tomorrow to tell them 3 days wasn’t enough. I hope not though. So I spent the rest of Saturday feeling miserable and tired because I didn’t sleep well the night before. I finished reading Breaking Dawn by about 6:30 then scrapped a page.

Sunday I woke up at about 10:30 then got to cleaning some more…was in the middle of sweeping when Barry brought the girls home. About 4 hours earlier than I’d expected, and within 1 minute, everyone was cranky and annoying. So there went my peaceful weekend. At least the girls slept in some this morning until 7:15am.

Monday, August 11, 2008

T minus 3 days and counting

3 days until the girls go away for almost 4 days! Whoopie!! LOL I am seriously stoked and would be bitterly disappointed if it ends up not happening. I seriously need this time to myself. We went to the mall today and got Kristen’s hair cut (her idea…I wanted to wait a few more weeks) and I picked up the 2nd and 3rd books in the Twilight series so I’d have something to read this weekend. I’m about half way through the 2nd book already. I wanted to get them all in paperback, but Eclipse isn’t coming out in paper back until next May! Holy crap! I can NOT wait that long for that and Breaking Dawn! At least now that I’m getting the hard cover books I don’t have to slow down my reading. I am loving this series! It’s one of those books where you keep thinking about it after you’ve finished reading and start to think they are real people. I am going to see the movie in December even if I have to go by myself! I can’t wait!!

Tomorrow I have my last laser hair removal treatment that has been pre-paid. If I think I need more treatments (I think I might do one more), I’ll have to shell out $115 per treatment. I am not looking forward to the pain or the redness or the messy looking face for a few days, but I can’t wait to be hair free…or at least have lighter thinner hair. No one should have to wax/shave/bleach unwanted hair for their whole life. Now to start saving up to do my legs :)

Friday, August 8, 2008

I can't wait, I'm SO excited!

My ILs are taking the girls with them to their “cottage” on Thursday and they won’t be home until Sunday! DH is going up on Friday night after work or Saturday morning and staying overnight to bring them home on Sunday so I will have a lot of “me” time! I can’t wait….this has been a LONG time coming! I’m going to clean out our linen closet as it’s become a mess and do a bit of other cleaning, but mostly I will be reading the Twilight series and scrapping. I won’t have a car so I can’t go shopping or anything, but Thursday night DH and I are going to the movies! I think the last time we went together was around Christmas! Did I mention I’m excited? LOL

Tomorrow we have a birthday party to go to for our friends son. He was in Kristen’s class last year but just moved away last month so he won’t be in her school this year. I’m bummed that Kaylee and I won’t have anyone to play with before and after school anymore. :( It’s a bowling party so Kristen and I are going to go and DH will stay home with Kaylee. It’ll be fun to hang out with Kathleen again! We’ll have to start setting up playdates and stuff. They are only about 15 minutes away but it seems like a lot when you only rely on seeing them at school to make plans.

Monday, August 4, 2008

What's in a dream?

Okay, last night I was reading Twilight and decided to get some sleep just after 11…come midnight and I was still awake. Couldn’t stop thinking about the book! Had I known it’d take me that long to get to sleep, I would've just kept reading! Anyway, I guess I had a weird dream once I got to sleep, maybe about the book, I dunno, but when I woke up, my wedding ring was on my right hand on top of my mother’s ring and my engagement ring was still on my left hand. that means I took off both rings because my wedding band is on first, then put my engagement ring back on and put my wedding band on my right hand. Why I would do this, I do not know. Weird! LOL

I spent hours this weekend fixing some blog posts that I imported from my old Typepad blog. The pictures didn’t import with, but if you clicked on the words, the picture would still pop up. Weird since my blog isn’t there anymore. Anyway, I had to click on the link, save the pic to my hard drive, edit the post and reinsert them. For a years worth of posts. Ugh. Done now though! So now all the blog posts from all 3 of my older blogs are here. Yippee!