So our Halloween went pretty well! We got up there around 4 and after we had supper (homemade pizza YUM) we all got ready to go Trick or Treating. I didn’t get the best pictures, but they did the trick. After we did some houses around my mom’s street, we packed up and headed out to visit my grandmother then my brother and SIL. The girls didn’t go to bed until 9pm! They still woke up at 6:30 the next morning though. Ugh.
We went shopping on Saturday and I got
this cute little Christmas countdown figurine from Hallmark and
Shrek the Halls on DVD (which isn’t supposed to be out until tomorrow so I guess WalMart goofed up).
Luckily for me, the girls didn’t wake up until 6am on Sunday. That is the adjusted DST time, so it would’ve been 7 if the time didn’t change….my girls never wake up that late! Normally they are up by 5:45! Later that morning it start snowing…

At one point it was snowing so hard, my mom asked me if I was sure I wanted to go home that day. LOL Funny though, when we left, we weren’t even to the exit to go to the city and there was nothing on the ground, everything was dry, I guess the snow just stuck around that one small area or something!
Kristen was pretty tired when we got home. She didn’t want to sleep and she didn’t have a fever but she said she was tired. She ended up throwing up a few times before bed and this morning she still didn’t feel well so I kept her home. She’s slightly warm but nothing major and hasn’t gotten sick at all today. She won’t eat anything and has been laying in bed/on the couch all day. Tomorrow is only a half day so it won’t be too bad if she needs to miss another day of school.
So that was my weekend…overall pretty fun with just a few downsides


I did my Halloween layout last night…couldn’t wait!
