Sunday, December 31, 2006

{She slept in!}

For the second day in a row, Kaylee slept until 8am! I think she's making up for sleep lost while we were in Truro. :)

We went shopping yesterday. I wanted to return a duplicate toy Kristen got from Toys R Us and wanted to see what Cotton Ginny had to offer so I could use my GC. Bought a new sweater and a pair of jeans for $39! I did pretty good...there's only 11 cents left on the GC. :) Also got Ice Age 1 & 2 at HMV, went to Pizza Delight for lunch, and got some alcohol for tonight. I bought a 4 pack of Vodka Mudshakes and had one last night. They are yummy! They make me sleepy though so I'm not sure when I'll drink them if I want to stay up until midnight! We're having a fondue after the girls go to bed. Can't wait for that!

I just bought Mom 2 He-Man figurines for Joey on eBay since she doesn't have an eBay account. I owed her money anyway and it was only about 93 cents over what I owe her, so it's all good!

Happy New Year everyone!!

xxxooo

Tuesday, December 12, 2006

Teeth, sickies and a new 'do!

So around the 28th of November, 2 of Kaylee's molars popped through. They are still only half way out, but they're getting there. I think she may have a front one on the way too.

All 4 of us have had some sort of cold symptom since last week. It's mainly coughs for all of us and a bit of a runny nose for Kaylee as well, but Kristen has thrown up a few times and Kaylee has had a major sore throat.

Yep, I got bored of my long hair so I went to WalMart last Saturday and got about 4" cut off. I figured I might as well do it there since I got dropped off to finish my shopping. It was a great 2 hours of freedom! :) I took this picture myself so it's not the greatest...


Tonight Lynda took Kristen overnight and brought her to see Happy Feet. I hope she liked it! She almost wasn't able to go tonight because this morning she didn't feel very well and threw up her water once. By about 10am she was back to her old ways though. :)

xxxooo

Wednesday, November 22, 2006

Charms & pictures

So I got my 3 charms in the mail yesterday and they were so pretty and such a good price, I went back to their eBay store last night and bought a few more. I had to have a scrapbooking one & I've been loving anything snowflake lately, so that's what I got! Oh, and the tool to replace the charms easily too. Realized I needed it after trying to put in the first 5. :)


Barry picked up the girls pictures after work yesterday. They are all great, but the one of Kristen is the absolute best I've ever had of her! I'll try to remember to bring them with us when we go to Truro this weekend!

Monday, November 6, 2006

Look at what I gave birth to today...

I had pains starting yesterday and took 2 Tylenol 1's and the pain went away, then it started again this morning and I again took 2 Tylenol 1's and the pain went away, but the last time I used the bathroom I produced this sweet little baby. LOL Man I hate these stupid things...I guess as long as I have some pain meds and I don't have to waste my time at the hospital again it's not terrible...

Sunday, November 5, 2006

I went shopping! :)

And I finished buying for Kristen besides a few stocking stuffers, bought an add-on for Kaylee's stocking that goes with her Little People castle she's getting, and I got presents for both Brody & Cameron! If they already have them or don't look like something they'd want, let me know please Michele! I personally think they are pretty cool. :)


I also got myself an Italian Charm watch and 2 charms (birthstone & gold maple leaf) for $56, then I went on eBay and bought 3 more charms for only $6.70! I think from now on if I want a charm I'll go to that store. They are only 90 cents each and $3 shipping, then any other items after that are 50 cents shipping. I also went and ordered Strawberry Shortcakes Christmas DVD because I couldn't find it here and Creepshow because it was cheap and the shipping was only $1.25 more because of the other one I ordered. All in all, about $27 for the 3 charms and 2 movies. Pretty good!

Oh, and the pictures went okay on Saturday. Kaylee wasn't into it as usual but we got a wonderfully cute picture of Kristen 2 shots into it. We did end up getting one of Kaylee smiling (& clapping) but only after I tickled her by running my fingernail down her back. :) The photographer was great and actually had them on the floor rather than on the big block. Made it easier to make sure Kaylee wasn't going to fall and hurt herself as she kept crawling away. We got a sheet of 5x7's of the 2 of them and a sheet each of them by themselves, a sheet of 3.5x5 of the two of them & 2 sheets of wallets of the 2 of them. And I got myself a mousepad of Kristen because her picture is so darn cute I want to see it every day. :) So, there will be a 5x7 left of each of them by themselves. If you want them Mom, you can have them! We'll be getting them back on the 21st so I can bring them up on the 25th. Can't wait for that weekend!

xxxooo

Wednesday, November 1, 2006

Finally got something for Kaylee!

I had to go online to ToyrRUs.ca and order it because it wasn't in the stores here. I guess I got lucky because I think I remember checking on it before and it was out of stock, then wasn't when I ordered it 2 days ago, and now it's back to being out of stock, plus I can't find one to buy anywhere except a few on eBay which some people are asking for $50 for it! Purolator came today to deliver it. She is so cute! I hope Kaylee will like it as much as she likes Kristen's Cinderella one. I'd love to get the Jasmine or Mulan one too. They are both so cute, but Ariel's hair is a bit too neon red for me. So for Christmas Kaylee is getting that and the Fisher Price Little People Princess Castle and some pajamas for Christmas morning. Now I just need to get some stocking stuffers for her and I'm done!

 


As for Kristen, so far we got her the recharger for the Leapster she's getting from Kev & Lynda, 2 puzzles, a ColorWonder pad (with no pictures on it) and a Care Bear. I'm going to get the girls matching pajamas like I did last year so we're off to the mall tonight hopefully to get them and see about a few outfits for their pictures on Saturday. Wish us luck on that one! LOL

By thw way, check out the album on the right for pictures from Halloween! The girls were so cute! Kristen got spooked at one point though because as she went to a house that had teenagers inside waiting to go out
Trick or Treating and when she knocked on the door, one of them turned around with a really scary mask on...she turned around running, yelling "no no no!" and was kind of crying :( One of the teenagers came out and gave her a treat saying it was just a mask, and after that, every house that she couldn't see inside before she got there, I had to promise there were no scary masks behind them. She's so cute. :)

xxxooo

Thursday, October 26, 2006

Guess who's sick?

Not me, not Kaylee, not Kristen, but all 3 of us! :( Well, Kristen started getting her cold on Tuesday and it's pretty much over now. Kaylee and I started getting it over night and even though it hasn't reached it's peak yet, it's definitely making it's presence known. Ugh.



Lynda says we should all get flu shots. I'm wondering if it's necessary though since none of us are around a bunch of people very often. The only people my kids see is family, and they are pretty easy to avoid if they are sick. Guess we'll have to see.



xxxooo

Sunday, October 22, 2006

Update!

Sorry I keep to forget to update you all on stuff! The main thing being Kaylee took her first steps on the 18th! She hasn't done any more than 3-4 steps when you stand her in front of you and she walks to you, but it's a start!



Kaylee had her weight check-up on the 20th and she weighed 23lbs 2oz, so it now looks like she's on a different growth curve. The doctor still wants to see her in a few months to get weighed again, just to be safe. I also got to see the doctor on the 20th for my yearly but I also wanted her to know that I still am having problems in my urinary tract so I have to get some urine cultured to see if I have a low-grade UTI. If it's positive, they'll call in an antibiotic for me. If it's negative, it means I probably have Interstitial Cystitis. Pretty much feeling like I have a bladder infection because the bladder wall is inflamed, but I don't. It also interferes with intercourse as it gives me a lot of pain. My body has changed so much since getting pregnant. I'd take the saggy boobs and stretch marks any day over the UTI's/Interstitial Cystitis/Hives. Oh wait! I have those too! :(



So I am wanting to start shopping for Christmas gifts, but I have no idea what to get anybody! So I will be e-mailing/phoning/talking to you all soon so I can get started!



Barry is away again this week, back to Fredericton. The branch is really busy up there and pretty slow down here, so he gets good hours (57 last week) and he also gets $35 a day perdiem, for food (which he doesn't use all of) I'm used to him going away now anyway, so as long as I don't run out of anything, it's all good. :)



I am starting a weight loss challenge with a bunch of digi-scrappers (& Mel LOL) tomorrow. It is going to be hella fun!! Prizes, challenges, points, lots & lots of support...it's going to be great & I really hope I can stick with it this time! There are 4 teams, and prizes are based on points, so I don't want to let my team down! It's for 9 weeks, so it ends Christmas Day and then we take a week break and start up again on Jan.1st. Those who have met their goals can leave, and those who couldn't make it the first time can join. I have a goal of 15lbs, which will leave me at where I was right before I got pregnant with Kaylee. I'm pretty excited about the whole thing!



I'll have to see what photos I can upload. I haven't been taking too many lately for some reason.



xxxooo

Sunday, October 1, 2006

It's been a while...

So here I am with an update. :) Around September 20th Kaylee started crawling normally on her hands and knees. So much cuter than the way she used to go commando style.. LOL I think she started figuring out she could do it when we were in Truro since Mom & Dad have carpet at their house and she couldn't slide around on her belly. She also started standng up by herself for a few seconds a few days after that! Check out more photos in the album!

Also, on the 20th I started getting hives. I'm not sure if it was from my antibiotic from my UTI or not, but I only had one day of it left when they started coming on, just like when I was pregnant with Kristen. I can't believe I'm allergic to another antibiotic though, especially one that I've used before. I am still taking my allergen meds, but still get itchy spots every day. Mainly when I injure my skin somehow. Sometimes it even happens when I just lean my arm on the corner of a table or what-not. Remember this happened back in January and I got really depressed because of it? Thinking I'm going to be like this for the rest of my life isn't fun... it took a month to go away last time, so hopefully it'll do the same this time.

Hmmm...what else? Kristen went to Stanley with Kev & Lynda this weekend. I hate to say it, but I kind of like it when she goes away. It gives the 3 of us a much needed break from her antics & attitude. Kaylee actually slept in until 9am both mornings!

I think for Christmas this year we will be staying home and then going to Truro the next day for the rest of the week (from Tuesday the 26th to Friday the 29th) I think Barry will be taking those days off of work since he has some vacation days he still needs to use. I'd love to see my family on Christmas Day, but it's just too crazy around here and it's hard to get everything together and make it to Truro at a good time to make it even worthwhile going that day. This way we'll have 4 days up there! :)

Anyway, Thankgiving is next weekend right? That means we'll be seeing you in less than a week! Yay! :)

xxxooo

Saturday, September 9, 2006

6 years

Today is (was) our 6th anniversary! I got to sleep in (as usual since it's a Saturday) then at 11:30 Lynda came to watch the girls while we went to eat brunch at Your Father's Moustache then to Halifax Shopping Centre for a very short shopping trip and then to see Pirates of the Caribbean! That movie was awesome!! Can't wait to see the 3rd one! By the time we got home it was almost 6:30 and the girls had already had supper so we just had to get them ready and into bed! Easy day for me! :) We realized while we were eating brunch that in 3 years, on 9-9-09, it'll be our 9th anniversary...weird eh? Did I ever tell you that 9 is my lucky number? ;)

Wednesday, September 6, 2006

And so it begins...

Kaylee figured out that she can get up the stairs today. :) She's only gone up one then got back down again, but it's a start! As soon as she makes it to 2 steps we have to break out the other baby gate. :) It's so fun watching little ones make their milestones.

xxxooo

Friday, September 1, 2006

Video of Kaylee's birthday

Kaylee's 1 year old!

My baby isn't so much of a baby anymore.. :( We went to see the doctor for her checkup today and she got 3 needles. She cried so much but was done before we left the building, so all is okay. :) She's 22lbs 3oz and 29" tall. She hasn't gained too much weight since her last check up when she was 9 months old, so we have to go see the doctor again in 6 weeks to see what she's gained. I guess we weren't feeding her enough, but she was always content with what we did give her, so how were we to know?

After we came home I got her gifts together and took lots of pictures of her "opening" them. Now they are playing with them, more so Kristen is than Kaylee. LOL

Monday, August 28, 2006

Monday update

Hmmm...what's to update this week? Kaylee got her 6th tooth on the 23rd. Didn't really notice it until a few days later, but it wasn't out that far, so I'm guesstimating it was the 23rd.

Yesterday after I took the girls for a little walk we went to go to the Smitty's here in Dartmouth and saw that is was way packed, so we went to the one in Bedford instead. Still was a 10-15 minute wait, but not too bad. After that, since we were down that way, we went to this new playground that is down by the water. It looks like a pirate ship. Too bad there aren't any swings there. There was some sort of dog show going on at the same site so Kristen got to pat some dogs. It started to get windy and the sun went behind the clouds so we decided it was time to go home. A 3-hour adventure...not bad!

I didn't really mention it in my last post, but Kaylee is a full milk girl now! Last weekend she finally got to have a bottle of just milk. It wasn't hard to wean her at all. She didn't care what she was drinking! LOL She still isn't drinking it out of a sippy cup, but it's a start! She's finally using both arms to crawl now! Still only one leg though...I really need to get a video of her crawling so I can show you all... :)

So for her birthday on Friday, we aren't doing much of anything. She'll get a few gifts and I'll be making cupcakes for her to eat, but that's it. I will try to get some good pictures, but with no one to help me, I'm not sure if it'll be done. Barry is going to the wedding rehearsal right after work and won't be back until after she goes to bed. He won't see his baby girl turn 1! :(

Check this out...this is what Kev & Lynda are giving Kaylee for her birthday...a Power Wheels Lil' Quad! How cool! She won't be able to drive it by herself for a bit, but we can wheel her around. Kristen really wants to drive it, but even though she's within the weight range (to 40lbs) she's too tall for it. We got her a Playskool train set & Little Tikes tool box thing. Looks like she's getting all boys toys for her birthday! LOL


Barry's grandfather came over from Nfld. yesterday for a visit. His uncle Harv will be coming over sometime this week. They will both be staying until the 14th I think. Right before the guys leave to go to New Hampshire to the NASCAR race. Barry can't wait for that! He asked me if I wanted him to bring anything home from the States and I said CHOCOLATE! LOL They have some really cool bars that we don't have. So chocolate and Cracklin' Oat Bran cereal since we don't get it here anymore. I think he'll get a few boxes of that. I told him NO t-shirts! Not for me or the girls anyway. They won't get worn much so it's not worth the money. Maybe a magnet or book or something.

Anyway, I don't want to make this a book, so I'll leave you with this...please check out the photo album and my gallery album to the right. I did a layout using the picture of Dad, Bruce & Doug. It turned out really nice I think. I'll be adding photos to the album as soon as I post this, so check them out!

xxxooo

Sunday, August 20, 2006

Cruisin'

Kaylee started cruising yesterday! She's doing it slowly, but she can cruise from one side of the coffee table to the other. So the past few weeks have been very productive for her! Pulling up, drinking milk and now cruising! I am very proud of her, but I think my baby is growing up too quickly... :(



xxxooo

Saturday, August 12, 2006

Holy hail!



Weird weather or what? It's been sunny, cloudy, rainy and now hailing outside today! Look at the pics I took! Okay, they aren't the best, but it's all I got. :) It hailed 3 times today within about 5 minutes... start, stop, start, stop, start, stop and then the rain stopped too, and now it's sunny out. Weird weird weird...

Wednesday, August 2, 2006

It's a sad day...

So I had an app't with the vet this morning so she could see Orbie. She pretty much said that right now it has something to do with his liver. Could be liver disease or it could be a disease futher up that is making him not want to eat and the liver is breaking down due to malnutrition. Either way, we couldn't afford to find out what it was, so I had him put to sleep. :((( I cannot tell you how bad I feel for him. I am so sad right now it breaks my heart. I just left the carrier there...don't need it anymore. I guess I loved him more than I thought.

Monday, July 31, 2006

We went shopping!

Tonight we shopping...needed to pick up Kristen's roller blind (which turned out to be defective so I need to exchange it) then we went to Mic Mac and got a few things, among them was the Band of Brothers DVD set which was only $66.87 at Zellers. Ran into Tyrone at Winners. He was so excited to see me. LOL Then we went to Leon's and bought our chair! It's going to be delivered on Thursday. It's SOOO comfy!! Paid almost half of it off already thanks to my SCDS pay from last week. :)


xxxooo

Weekend update

Kristen went with Kev & Lynda to Stanley on Saturday until Thursday (which I am loving!). Kaylee's been having a hard time getting to sleep lately. Her schedule has been off because of stuff we did this weekend. Yesterday she woke up at 7:15am after not going to bed until almost 12 the night before! Then she went for her nap at 10:45 and didn't wake up until 3pm then was totally asleep after her bottle at 8pm....she is still sleeping this morning! It's 9:15 for Pete's sake! I think it's great, although I got up at 8:25 because I needed to take a shower and didn't want her waking up during it and start crying. Guess I should'nt have worried!



We went looking at rocker/recliners on Saturday. Went to a few places but didn't see any we liked and Kristen was being a bug so we didn't go to all the places we were going to. I think Barry, Kaylee and I are going out tonight to look some more. So far there's one at Leon's that is really comfy, so we'll probably end up getting that. I'd love to get one that doesn't have to be too far from the wall though since our living room is kind of cramped.



The stagette party was fun! We went to East Side Mario's and I got the Tuscan Turkey Club sandwich with fries.. It was REALLY good. Only $13 with tax and tip too! Guess it's good I wasn't drinking or the bill would've been double that. The harbour cruise was wonderful...couldn't ask for better weather! It wasn't chilly at all and it was really neat to see all the houses on the water that you never get to see from the road. Saw a few big yachts too...wonder if any celebrities own them?



Off to add some pictures to the photo album. Don't forget to check it often for new ones!



xxxooo

Friday, July 21, 2006

Friday update

Kaylee just started drinking out of a sippy cup today! She was starting to sook and Kristen's cup of water was sitting there, so I handed it to her. Within a few seconds she was sucking on it! Made a face because she was expecting formula instead, but she still kept on drinking it!

So I finally made a layout with the picture of Grampie I took at his birthday party. I needed to use a kit that I got for being on a designers Creative Team, and it was perfect for the picture.



I was telling Michele yesterday about last weekend that was the grand re-opening of the site I started selling at. It did so well that I made over $400! It won't always be like that...there was a lot of advertising for the event and we had contests and a sale, so a lot of people came and bought stuff. So you see? This isn't just some silly hobby...I can truly make money from it!

And by the way, Michele, I really had a nice time last night! It's not too often we get visitors and I hope you didn't mind the mess. Did Chris end up telling you what they did last night? ;)

xxxooo

Monday, July 17, 2006

More teefers and news on Orbie

Kaylee has had her 4rd tooth break through (the second front one) and I can see some white on the gums next to the front one she already has out, so that'll be coming soon too! She's growing up too quick! I can't believe in less than 2 months she'll be a year old!



I'm not sure what to do...Orbie hasn't been eating much of anything lately. He wouldn't even eat one full treat tonight. He was sleeping on the ottoman and fell off then freaked out when Barry tried to pick him up. Maybe he was in a daze because he was still kind of sleeping...anyway, then when he got up to walk, he was walking to the side like he was drunk. Again, could be because he just woke up, I dunno. We can't afford vet visits, but I don't want him to suffer and die of liver failure because of dehydration. I don't go downstairs, so I haven't seen him eat or drink, but normally he gets his water from the bottom of the tub anyway. I don't know what to do! I haven't wanted him for a few years now, but it's just sad that my first "baby" might have something wrong with him. :(



xxxooo

Thursday, July 13, 2006

A new blog!

So here it is! I figured since I was using Typepad anyway and it comes with 3 blogs, I'd use one for my personal stuff. I can have a photo album here so you won't have to go to Fotki to see recent pictures and you won't waste time looking at the crappy ones. LOL

Wednesday, July 12, 2006

Our Saturday

Here are a few pictures I took when we went to the boat races on Saturday. We didn't stay too long, only until the 2nd to last race. Barry wanted to leave for some reason so we went to Home Depot and picked up a new light fixture for the kitchen. We had a tiny ceiling fan in there (from previous owners) and we opted for a square oak fluorescent fixture instead. Not funky and modern like I wanted, but it had to go with the style of the kitchen. :(





Tuesday, July 4, 2006

A long overdue update

Sorry it's been a while since I've updated. Some exciting stuff is happening for me and my scrapping business and its taking a lot of work and time.

Isn't this picture sweet? Besides the cheeks, I think Kaylee looks a lot like I did when I was a kid...eyes and nose. Her hair is getting long enough that I'll have to start putting it up in a clip!

Kaylee got her 3rd tooth the day I went to Truro (23rd I think) It wasn't through when I left, but was when I came back! I don't have a picture of it yet, but I will soon!

She's getting better at crawling. She's getting really fast but still doesn't move one of her legs when she goes. She just loves putting anything and everything she can get hold of into her mouth including dust! Yuck!

Nothing much new on Kristen...she went camping a few weekends ago with Kev & Lynda and loved it even though the weather wasn't great. Barry took her to see the fireworks on July 1st where they met up with Dawn, Paul & Samantha, which Kristen loved. She didn't get to bed until 11pm but still managed to wake up at 5:30am as usual. She did take a 4 hour nap that afternoon though from 1-5pm. :)

Yesterday I drove to get groceries for the first time in forever, then after I came home and rested my feet a bit, I drove over to the body shop and left the car there, then walked back home. Not a huge walk, but long enough! The man offered me a drive home, but I said I needed the walk anyway. :) This job will cost $640 to fix the car, but luckily for us, Kev & Lynda are paying for it.The parts themselves are only less than $200...sucks!

I started hosting a weight loss challenge at one of the sites I sell my designs at on June 5th, and so far I have lost 13lbs! I finally started noticing my pants were a bit bigger just a few days ago.

Well, I guess that's it for another while! Barry is going back to Sydney tomorrow until Friday and then hopefully he'll be done!

xxxooo

Wednesday, June 14, 2006

Okay, is there something in the air?

What is up with my girls today? Both of them actually fell asleep while playing! Kaylee fell asleep around 9:15am and I put her to bed (she's still asleep at 11:35) and Kristen fell asleep around 11am. There goes her afternoon nap! She's driving me crazy too...no TV today because she wouldn't listen to me last night. Check out the pics! :)



Monday, June 12, 2006

Kisses from Kaylee

Kaylee knows how to give kisses now (kind of) when you pucker your lips and lean towards her, she leans in so her lips meet yours. Too cute! :)

So funny...Kaylee is on the ground wanting the Aqua Doodle wand Kristen is playing with and every time Kristen moves it away, she starts sooking. LOL Guess she knows what she wants! :)

xxxooo

Friday, June 2, 2006

Is she?

Does it look like Kaylee's crawling? I think soooo!!! Finally!

Kaylee's 9 month app't

So we went to see the doctor for Kaylee's 9 month app't today and when I went to strip her down to get weighed she started bawling her eyes out! I guess she thinks that whenever we are there and I take her clothes off, she's getting a needle, which she didn't today. None at 9 months, but she gets 3 at 1 year. That'll be fun...

She's 21lbs 10oz. Not far off from the 21lbs 8oz that I predicted! I think that is 86%. Also, she is 28 3/4 inches tall, which is 89% I believe the doctor said. Head is still in 25% which is 43 cm. To be expected since Barry's head is small too. The doctor said "See? She's petite but in a chubby body." LOL

Wednesday, May 24, 2006

Selling clothes

So Cindy came over late Monday afternoon and looked through all the clothes I have and took a diaper box full of them. I charged her $25, although Lynda said I should've charged more. I didn't want to charge too much and I do know her. Plus I doubt I'd get that much selling them at a yard sale, so it's fine. There's still a lot left to sell anyway. 3 more boxes plus whatever Kaylee grows out of until then!

xxxooo

Wednesday, May 17, 2006

Kristen's update

So Kristen had her app't with Dr. El-Hawary yesterday. She had her x-ray (Kristen asked for a sticker right away LOL) and the doctor said the bone is slightly bent, but at an acceptable curve, so they're going to leave it. At her age it'll straighten out over time on it's own. That doesn't sit too well with me, I want my girls arm back the way it was...but what can you do? She'll be getting it off in two weeks. We'll be getting everyone to sign it this weekend! :)

xxxooo

Sunday, May 14, 2006

Now both are sick!

Kaylee is still working on getting rid of her cold and Kristen has a fever now. Kaylee just fell asleep in her Exersaucer. Too cute...had to take pictures! I then took her right up to her room, without her soother, and she was gone...totally asleep. Medicine must've kicked in, plus she only took a 20 minute nap this morning.

Friday, May 12, 2006

Now Kaylee's got it...

but worse than Kristen. About 9:30 last night she woke up crying and when I went in to get her I could tell she had a cold. Her nose sounded all stuffy and snotty. Today her nose has been running like crazy and she's been really miserable. She won't take her medicine, although I do keep trying to give it to her every 4-6 hours. Obviously it's going to last longer than Kristen's, but hopefully not too much longer! And when she cries she does the rolling r thing, which is driving me crazy!!

Thursday, May 11, 2006

She's fine now...

Must've been one of those weird 24 hour colds that she's gotten before. Strange..it WAS a cold too as her nose was all runny and she felt terrible. She kept crying and saying" I hate colds, I HATE them!" It was so sad! At least it went away quickly! Guess the NyQuil worked pretty well. LOL

Wednesday, May 10, 2006

Thanks Mom...

Kristen caught your cold! She said she wanted to call you to tell you that. Right now she's sleeping on the couch. The medicine we have (Buckley's Jack 'n Jill) doesn't work at all, so Barry will have to pick up some when he comes home. I'm sure it won't last long. Hopefully no one else gets it. Don't feel bad about it though Mom. It was bound to happen and it was worth it for you to come up for a day to help us out.

xxxooo

Monday, May 8, 2006

We got teefers!!

Kaylee finally got her first two teeth the other day! Well, they've been coming through for a while but they finally came through the gums the other day! It's about time...now to work on crawling! :)

xxxooo

Thursday, May 4, 2006

Kristen broke her arm...

AGAIN! She was climbing over the baby gate at the bottom of the stairs and she fell over, landing on her arm. This was before Barry went to work so he drove us all over. I could've stayed home with Kaylee, but I wanted to be there for Kristen. So, after she got her arm set and the cast put on, we had a room waiting for us on the 5th floor. She had to stay overnight for observation. Talk about an inconvenience and so totally boring!! I spent $15 on magazines and that didn't even last me the night. At least Kristen fell asleep at 7pm so I could watch Lost, Deal or no Deal and American Idol! My bed was so squeaky I hardly got any sleep. She finally got released around 9:30 this morning and we were able to come home. I have such a headache now, but it's good to be home. Now to go back on Tuesday to check her arm out and possibly get it molded a bit more. She'll be getting a new cast that day so we won't be wasting too much time decorating this one.

xxxooo

Monday, April 24, 2006

Guess where I am right now...

In my living room typing this post on my brand new laptop! Yeah baby!! Barry hooked it up so I can send documents downstairs to print and I can access the downstairs computer right now so I can transfer some files over. So awesome! I made my first scrapbooking layout with it today in about 45 minutes, It usually takes me at LEAST 3 hours with the other one. I used a photo of Joey's kitten Maddy..I called it "His Baby" LOL Here it is:


xxxooo

Tuesday, April 18, 2006

It's coming!

I got an e-mail and a call from Dell yesterday saying my laptop was sent out on Saturday! It also said that it should be here by the end of the week! I can't wait! :)

xxxooo

Thursday, April 13, 2006

Dell update

So I got a call a while ago and got my laptop reordered. Now I'm going to actually get it by the end of the month! Only 2 weeks after it should've gotten here!

Mom, see you tomorrow! :)

xxxooo

Dell woes

So the day I ordered my laptop Barry pointed out I didn't order an internal wireless card, so I called Dell and told them about it. The woman told me that she'd cancel my order and I could reorder it with the correction. So I did that. Because there was a discrepancy of $50 in the financing, Dell must've gotten confused because I still haven't gotten an e-mail to say what my ship date is. I received the printer last Thursday, but still nothing on the laptop. I've called and e-mailed them more than a few times. Some say the order isn't there, some say it is. I can't get a straight answer out of them. All I want to know is if there is an order of a laptop in my name. If it is, send it to me!! If it isn't, let me know so I can order it!! I didn't think that one silly mistake would stop me from getting my laptop for over 3 weeks! Sheesh!! Customer support over there sucks. The phone numbers are a maze to get through to get to the right person and the e-mails takes forever for them to answer. If it wasn't for their product being so good, I'd probably go somewhere else!!

Monday, April 3, 2006

Love this...

Isn't it sweet! I took it before leaving to go to Truro for Cameron's party on the 25th. You know I'm going to scrap this one! :) I just love those big light blue eyes!
xxxooo

Sunday, April 2, 2006

Oh what a night!

Or morning I should say... last night I wasn't feeling too great (backaches and dizziness) so I went to bed at 9:30pm. This morning Kristen was up at 4:30am (before the time change) and Barry informed me she was also up at 1:30am watching TV! She would not go back to bed or stay in her room. She kept laying by our door and whispering. I couldn't tell what she was saying, I just heard her whispering. Then Kaylee woke at 5:30am all happy and bouncing around. I brought her into bed with me and she slept a little, but was very restless. Finally at 6:30am (again, time not changed) I decided it was time to go downstairs. Man, even with going to bed early I am still tired! Back still aches and my head is still feeling weird. Kristen is definitely going to need a nap today!

xxxooo

Friday, March 31, 2006

OMG, she...

slept in!! Barry got up at the usual 6am, and he came back into the room at around 6:20. I said "have you talked to Kristen? She's really quiet..." and he said no, so I went in and checked on her. She looked like she just woke up, but the TV was on. Normally when he gets up and goes to the bathroom she comes out of her room and starts bugging the both of us (most of the time even before that). When we were ready to go downstairs, Barry checked in on her and she was back to sleep! She never came downstairs until 7am! She's only done that once in the past year, and that was at Mom's house! I SO hope this is going to start being a regular thing. Not going to get my hopes up though! I thought she was sick or something, but no, she just said she was tired. :)

xxxooo

Wednesday, March 29, 2006

Look what I just ordered!

My new laptop! It has everything! 1GB RAM, 80GB hard drive, 15.4" screen, DVD burner & internal network card! I also ordered a 4-in-1 photo printer for only $49 so I won't have to use Mom's anymore! LOL Isn't it purdy...:)

xxxooo

Monday, March 27, 2006

Update, but not much of one...

So I got a call from the lawyers again to set a date for the discovery. May 5th & May 9th. Why we need to go again to get prepared is beyond me. Waste of time I think.

Kaylee is doing awesome at sitting up! She can sit there and not fall over unless Kristen comes along and bugs her. :) She's now using the playpen to play in! No teeth yet, but I'm sure one is coming soon! Also, she is in 9-12 month clothing already!

I am finally selling my designs at both stores, and my first pay day is coming up on the 30th, so we'll see how it is. It's from the store that is new and doesn't have many members, so I'm not expecting much. Even $20 would be good! LOL

Here are some recent pics of the girls:



xxxooo

Monday, March 20, 2006

Update

So I went to the lawyers yesterday to get prepared for the discovery I was to have on Thursday. He said it's crazy that I'm even having to do it because the amount they are talking about isn't very much! Usually it's for people that have an amount over $20,000. He said they (the opposing side) hadn't sent in any paperwork nor told them that they were actually coming! Long story short (too late!) LOL...we got a call from our lawyer at 6pm saying that they called during the day when he was out and now want to see Barry too, so the discovery will be at a later time. Hopefully they'll just propose another amount so we can take it and get it over with. 3 years of annoyances just for a stupid little accident!

Kaylee is doing wonderfully with her sitting up. She can sit there for minutes at a time without falling over! After a while she gets annoyed with it and starts fussing, but other than that, she likes it!

I gave the girls their first bath together the other day. Kaylee was in her bath ring of course. I got pictures, which I haven't put up on the Fotki site yet, but will soon!

xxxooo

Wednesday, March 15, 2006

I'm officially a work-at-home-mom!

I have been accepted to be a designer at 3Scrapateers, so now I can officially say I'm a work-at-home-mom! Besides needing time to create the kits, I also have to make some freebies for the member chats/crops they have (on both 3S and Elemental Scraps) and attend said chats/crops. It'll definitely take up some time every day, but at least I can take care of my kids while working and not have to pay for childcare. I'm so excited to be doing what I LOVE and making some money too!

Monday, March 13, 2006

Kaylee's 6 month app't

So we waited almost an hour to get in! Our app't was only 30 minutes after the place opened and she was behind already. Something about there being a delivery last night and someone was supposed to cancel the mornings app'ts but no one did so she had to rush in. Kaylee weighs 18lbs 10oz and is 27 inches tall! 80% for both, but only 25% for head circumference. Guess she has her Daddy's head! LOL She got one needle in each leg and now she doesn't need to have any more until she's a year old! Freaked out as soon as I started undressing her. I guess she remembered getting her ears pierced and thought it was going to happen again or something. She cried more today that when she actually DID get them done! The doctor wrote in her file about the rolling r's sound she makes when she's crying. Too funny!

Saturday, March 11, 2006

This past week in Truro...

  • ...we went to WalMart twice
  • ...I got Kaylee's ears pierced (& 1 repierced since it was down too low)
  • ...I did 17 scrapbooking layouts (yay me!)
  • ...I started selling my scrapbooking kits at www.ElementalScraps.com (another YAY!)
  • ...we went to a playgroup at my old elementary school
  • ...we went to Chris & Michele's for Spencers 1st birthday
  • ...we went to the mall twice
  • ...I got Kristen & Kaylee's portraits done at Sears
  • ...we ate many chocolate eggs (darn those things!) LOL
  • ...Kaylee started sitting up on her own (with minimal supervision)
  • ...we went to Frenchy's & Louis' to get used clothing. Nice stuff!
  • ...my brother bought a cute 8 week old kitten he named Maddie. So sweet!
What a great 9 days! Can't wait until the next time! I'm sure my parents can though! LOL

Saturday, February 25, 2006

Wonderful day!

I got an e-mail this morning from Melany Violette of Simply Clean Digi Scraps saying that I won her Make Me A Header & Make Me a Blinkie contest! The prizes were a $15 g.c. from the Shabby Shoppe and a $10 g.c. from the Simply Clean Digi Scraps Shoppe! Awesome! I've already used both, as I'm sure most of you would. :)

From the Shabby Shoppe, the kits I picked were Girly Girl (clean version) by Taran Conyers, Miami Beach & Happy.

From the Simply Clean Digi Scraps Shoppe, the kits I picked were Be My Sunshine, Shades of Sand & Sea, Springtime Doodlebugs & Summertime Doodlebugs. I bought the Bedtime Doodlebugs a few days ago so I didn't need that one. :)

I got to sleep in this morning, my oldest daughter & hubby are gone for the afternoon and I won stuff. What a perfect day! :)

Also, I MAY have a little secret, but I won't be able to spill it until next week probably. Shh... :)

Friday, February 24, 2006

Forgot to mention...

I won 3rd place in Sara Carling's "Logo Me" contest! I won 4 of her kits! :) It was such a hard decision to choose only 4, but I chose Boyish Charm, Splendor, Pure Vanilla & Funky Phresh.

Wednesday, February 22, 2006

Pic of Kristen

For those of you who want to see her, here she is, taken this morning. She keeps asking when she'll get her teeth back and that she misses her teeth. :( Breaks my heart I tell ya...

Tuesday, February 21, 2006

My 3 year old had an accident

and needed to get her 2 front teeth extracted. :( I feel so bad for her. She won't get them back until 6, probably 7 years old! She was going up the stairs, probably a bit too fast, and fell forward, knocking her 2 front teeth in. A dentist at the office we go to stayed late just to see her. He said that the roots went so far forward that when he moved them back, it could damage her adult teeth, become looser and possibly then fall out and be swallowed by her, or cause an infection, so he had to take them out. Turned out the teeth only seemed like they weren't loose. When he shifted them to take them out they were totally loose and almost fell out by themselves.

He and the assistant said that she was the bravest girl they have ever had in his office. I must say, I do think she is very brave having to go through a broken arm at 20 months and now this. I guess I'll just have a "toothless wonder" for the next 3 years! :) Pics to come tomorrow.

On another topic.... I went the my allergist tonight and found out I'm allergic to dust mites, a bit of ragweed and a bit of grass pollen. At least I know what to do now. Better than not knowing anything at all!

Friday, February 17, 2006

Oh yeah...

Happy 30th Birthday to me!!! I'm so OLD now! LOL

WooHoo! :)

Guess I don't have to reformat after all! I found a neat program (www.CCleaner.com) that cleans your registry and your temporary files. It fixed the problem that I was having! The computer is still slow, but that's a whole other problem! LOL

Monday, February 13, 2006

I have a new name...

it's Mommia (pronounced Mom-ME-a). That's how Kristen calls my name, rather, screams it, lately. MOMMY-a...look at this...MOMMY-a....look at that. It's cute, but driving me crazy nonetheless. :)

Thursday, February 9, 2006

Valentine's Day gifts

I finally got them all packaged up last night. I think they are pretty cute! Here is a pic of them and what the Valentine's cards look like. Kristen got some Care Bears chocolate hearts as well with her gift.

Wednesday, February 8, 2006

Went to the doctors...

She didn't really say what it is that I have. She prescribed me Cirtirizine HCl (brand name Reactine) 20mg and more Ranitidine and wrote me a referral to Dr.Fraser, the allergist. I have an app't with him on the 21st at 7:30pm. It is kind of late, but one night won't hurt the kids. Barry will drop me off and then go to his parents house for an hour then come back and get me. Luckily, the allergist is in the same medical building as my doctor.

She said that I could have become sensitive to anything in my life for no particular reason. So maybe the laundry detergent I've been using for a long time now is too strong for me, or the soap, shampoo, dish detergent, etc. Who knows? I hope the allergist will be able to tell me something...anything about what is wrong with me!

Sunday, February 5, 2006

She did it! :)

Kaylee finally rolled over last night! I got it on mini-video too! On January 22nd she did roll over, but I think when I put her down on her belly, her arms were in a better position to do it, so it was sort of a fluke. Last night she was on her back and rolled over to her belly -- twice! Kristen was just shy of 4 months old when she first rolled over, so I was thinking Kaylee was a bit slow, but I think Kristen was advanced in a lot of things, so I shouldn't compare the two, although it's really hard not to! I'm such a proud mommy of my little chub-a-lub! :) Also, I weighed her today (the "her & me then just me" way) and she is a chubby 17lbs! 5 months and already 17lbs...wow. I guess she's just mamma's little piggy. :)

Friday, February 3, 2006

Update on me

Sorry I haven't updated lately. This hives thing is really getting me depressed. I have no appetite, feel like crying quite a bit, and I just want to sleep all the time. I've had it for almost 2 weeks now, and it seems like it's going to go on forever. I was searching online for my symptoms and it looks like I could possibly have something called Dermographism. It's where you can write on your skin with your nail, then a few minutes later it turns red, swells and begins to itch. From what I've read on some forums, this could last decades. Not fun!

Today wasn't so bad. I only had a few itchy spots because of me accidentally scratching myself. I still keep searching myself constantly because I keep thinking that there should be more. Right now I'm taking Claritin (an H1 blocker) and Ranitidine (an H2 blocker) and it seems to be getting better each day. It's weird though because the Ranitidine is for acid reflux. I have a bunch left over from when I was pregnant with Kaylee and I read somewhere that sometimes it takes both H1 &H2 blockers to help the hives. Well, it worked. I've only had a few spots each day since I started taking the Ranitidine along with the Claritin.

I have a doctor's app't next Wednesday to talk to the doctor about my hives. I think she'll probably refer me to an allergist to see if we can find out why it's happening. I am praying to God that I can find out, because I can't imagine living with the itchies for the rest of my life!

Barry just left an hour and a half ago to work in Yarmouth this weekend. I SO didn't want him to go! With the way I'm feeling, I really need him right now. But, it's his job and it is money that we need. I don't understand why they hired him for the new "position". He was supposed to be working in the office 50% of the time, and out in the field the other 50%, plus he wasn't supposed to go away anymore. He's only been in the office...I'd say about 10% and this is his 2nd or 3rd time going away! The last time was for 5 days. Good thing he didn't take a pay cut for this so-called position!

Anyway, it's almost 9:30pm, and I think I'm off to bed. I'm taping Ghost Whisperer for Barry right now, so I might as well wait to watch it later. The girls are both in bed fast asleep, so I think I should go and join them! I hope I didn't worry anyone by not updating. Worrying about stuff is the pits! :(

Thursday, January 26, 2006

Got my camera bag!

Barry stopped in to Staples yesterday and got it. It's smaller than my old one, so it doesn't hold my battery recharger, but it holds my camera and all my batteries (8 of them!) so I guess I can't complain. Here's what it looks like. Perfect because it's red! My favorite color! :)

Saturday, January 21, 2006

Hives...

Again! So far I only have spots on my neck and head and a few on my wrists. I pray to God that it isn't really bad like last August. That took me a full 6 days to recover from. Not eating, or moving all day long except to use the bathroom or shower. Add that I was 8.5 months pregnant too! I had some small episodes the few weeks after Kaylee was born, but those were controlled by Benadryl, so hopefully the Claritin I took an hour and a half ago will kick in full force soon! I can't afford to have a full breakout. I wish I knew what it was that makes me break out. It's not food, as the past few days I've had nothing out of the ordinary. Nothing seems out of the ordinary actually, except Barry got a new fragrance dispenser, but that wouldn't cause hives would it? Guess it's time to talk to the doctor about seeing an allergist! :(

Friday, January 20, 2006

Exciting news!

I may get paid for something I created on the computer! Barry's office likes a prototype of an employee ID card I made for him, and they probably want me to make one for each employee at the Halifax branch, maybe even ALL 5 branches! Isn't that awesome? I'm not sure how much to charge them though. I think I'll have to see how many people there will be first, then I can give them a $ amount. I'm thinking $7.50 per ID...what do you think? I wish I had a laminator, then it would look REALLY professional. Here's the prototype:

Thursday, January 19, 2006

I got it...

and it's awesome! I totally LOVE it! It was refurbished, so it's not brand spanking new, but it sure does look like it! Absolutely nothing wrong with it at all! I told my MIL today that I got a new camera and she acted like I shouldn't get a new one because she bought me the old one. Uh...whatever! I can't keep everything she evers buys or gives us. She also mentioned that she gave us something else having to do with the camera. She couldn't remember, but it was a battery charger. Well, I just bought a newer, better one, so why would I need 2? I'm selling the one she gave me! Ugh! Sometimes the woman drives me nuts. As do most MIL's I guess. :)

It's coming!

I just saw on the UPS Package Tracking site that my camera is in Dartmouth and out for delivery! Yay! Hopefully they'll deliver it right to the house because I am not able to get to the post office until Saturday otherwise.

Tuesday, January 17, 2006

I got it! :)

Barry got my ring today! Here's a pic of it. It looks much better in person though.

Just a pic...

I just thought I'd share a mini-collage I made of Kaylee playing in her Exersaucer.

Monday, January 16, 2006

Tracking...

It is so cool. I got a tracking number when I bought my camera so now I can see where it is en route to moi! It started out in NC, then went to SC, VA, PA and now it's in NY! Can't wait to see where it goes next!

It's in!

WalMart called this morning to tell me my mother's ring is in! Unfortunately, since you need the receipt to pick it up, I can't get it until tomorrow when Barry comes home. He didn't have it with him today so he'll have to take it with him tomorrow. I can't wait to see it! I'll post a pic of it as soon as I can.

Saturday, January 14, 2006

The girls Valentine's Day gifts

I just got these on eBay. Aren't they cute? Now to decide who gets which one...

Windfall!

Last night when Barry got home, he got the mail and there was a cheque from the gov't for $250! Seems there an Energy rebate for people who are eligible for the NS Child Tax Benefit, which is me I guess! So, my camera is paid for! Yippee! Now I don't feel so bad getting it.

Friday, January 13, 2006

Motivation

I just can't get motivated to lose weight! I know it needs to be done, and I told myself I will fit into my shorts this summer, but I just can't start doing anything about it! Barry is the same way. He wants to lose weight, but hasn't done anything yet. My main problem is snacking. Being home all day long, I tend to have something after each meal and have at least one snack in between, and they usually aren't healthy choices. Mostly things I can just grab and eat at the computer or where ever. Anyone else in the same boat?

My little shopper :)

Look what Kristen just bought on eBay! Now I'm not meaning that she picked it out and I got it for her, I mean she's the one who actually clicked on the buttons and stuff....without me knowing!


I was watching an auction when it came time for lunch so we went upstairs. While I was feeding Kaylee she wanted to go downstairs to play with her My Littlest Pet Shop things and I said okay. The auction I was watching was for a Littlest Pet Shop dog (didn't end up trying to get it) but I told her she was to play with her stuff, NOT go on the computer. Well, she did anyway, and other stuff at the bottom of the page caught her eye and somehow she ended up clicking on the Buy It Now button and bought it! I know it's a good thing that it wasn't something a bit more expensive or something we didn't need, but it's still funny! This little girl will be paying for that toy with her own money! :)

Motivation

I just can't get motivated to lose weight! I know it needs to be done, and I told myself I will fit into my shorts this summer, but I just can't start doing anything about it! Barry is the same way. He wants to lose weight, but hasn't done anything yet. My main problem is snacking. Being home all day long, I tend to have something after each meal and have at least one snack in between, and they usually aren't healthy choices. Mostly things I can just grab and eat at the computer or where ever. Anyone else in the same boat?

Wednesday, January 11, 2006

OMG! Lookie what I just bought! :)

It is SO nice! It's just like my Mom's (CX7525), but it has more internal memory (32mb instead of 16mb). It's not the one that I posted about earlier, but this one is nice too! I'm so excited, but feel so guilty about spending the money! Barry said it was okay to do, so I went for it! It's both my birthday and Valentine's Day present, plus I'll be able to sell my other camera too. I still have the original box and everything it came with too. I asked my brother tonight if he'd want to buy it for $65, and he seemed pretty interested. Makes the financial blow seem a little bit less. LOL

Techno fever!

No, not the music, but technology! I just want something, anything, that I can frig around with! I've looked at DVD/VCR recorders, digital cameras and cell phones in the last 2 days! I'd really love to get a new digital camera (specifically the Kodak Z730) but can't really justify buying a new one when the one I have works just fine and we need so many other things. A DVD/VCR recorder would make more sense because we are wanting a VCR for downstairs, and since the one we have is 9 years old, we don't really want to buy another one, but get updated. We'd put the VCR downstairs, and have the DVD recorder for upstairs, using the VCR part only to play the VHS tapes we have, upstairs. Here's a pic of the Z730. There are others that would be satisfactory as well, but this one is 5.0MP and a high zoom camera. (4x optical compared to 3x for most other point & shoot.)

Monday, January 9, 2006

30th birthday

If any of you are considering getting me a pressie for my big 3-0 birthday on February 17th, I've compiled a pic of a bunch of Willow Tree figurines I'd like to get for my collection. Really, I am just hinting to my mother. LOL The main ones I want are the 3 blessings - Peace, Love & Joy, but I'm hoping Barry will get those for me. (or maybe I'll get them for myself on eBay. ) :)

My MIL said she is buying me paint for my birthday because I got enough stuff for Christmas. LOL That is fine with me since we've been trying to get our living room painted since we moved into this house almost 3.5 years ago and somehow we always spend the money on other things. I told her the only way we are going to get the paint is if she actually buys it and not just gives me money towards it. :)

I'm not expecting much for my birthday since I haven't had a special one since I was a kid. I don't even want a cake. Pie would be better. :) I'm not freaking out over turning 30 though. It's just another number. I know I won't be in my 20's forever (just for a little over 5 weeks really) LOL and I know I'm closer to 30 now than 29, so there's not a big deal! I think for once I would like my hubby to pay some special attention to me though. He kind of rolled his eyes when I told him I had the flu. Like it was such an inconvenience to him for me to be sick. I still had to look after the kids all day! Anyway, I digress. I'm not turing this post into a rant about men. LOL

Sunday, January 8, 2006

Recovered!

I guess it was only a 24 hour flu. I had a fever when I went to bed Friday night and when I woke up Saturday morning it was gone. Hallelujah! :) I still felt weird yesterday and a bit today, but not too bad. I still went to WalMart with Barry and Kaylee yesterday when Kristen was at her cousin Samantha's birthday party. I got my hair cut! First time since early last August. It's not too bad, but not *exactly* what I wanted. I hate using the clip in my hair all the time, but I don't look good in bangs, and with my widows peak, the hair goes too much on my forehead when put behind my ears. I'd rather not use hairspray or mousse either, so that leaves me with the clip. Even the hairdresser said so! LOL Anyway, here's a pic of me with the new 'do. It's not the best pic, and I didn't redo the style afterward like I normally do. I don't really care for the flippy do that she did, so I'll change that the next time I wash my hair. Also, remember I am just getting over the flu! :)

Friday, January 6, 2006

Grr...I'm sick! (TMI) :(

A few days ago Kristen had a few bouts of throwing up then was fine. This morning my stomach was gurgling and groaning so much, Barry thought it was something outside! So I had a few "D" episodes and after I came downstairs I started to feel nauseous. About 20 minutes ago I had a severe bout of throwing up! Not fun! I hope it doesn't happen again, and I really hope Kaylee doesn't get it!

I realized one thing...it takes forever for stuff to leave your stomach! I still had some supper from 15 hours ago in there!

Thursday, January 5, 2006

My New Home

Well, for all my thoughts anyway. I decided I should put them all online for everyone to see because I crave attention. LOL Just kidding! I wanted a place to put all the stuff that's going on in our lives without having to update our website all the time. I hope whoever reads this enjoys what I have to say! :)