Friday, March 16, 2007

{Ugh! Snow!}

So we're going to get a lot of snow today. Supposed to get 10-15cm. Fun fun! I want Barry to go to the DMV tomorrow so he can get plates for the car as our temporary permit is out Monday. So hopefully he'll be able to. I will be going out on Monday, to Kaylee's pediatrician app't and could go after that, but I don't want to sit in the DMV waiting for an hour with 2 kids. We haven't gotten one single call about our other car yet. I want that thing gone! Not just to make some money & stop paying insurance on 2 vehicles, but our driveway isn't big enough for 3 vehicles. Barry's company vehicle is a big van and our driveway is a small double wide, and not too long either, so it's kind of squished.

Tomorrow afternoon Kristen and I are going with Lynda to a wedding shower for someone I've never met. She's Barry's 2nd cousin or something like that. Hopefully we'll have a fun time.

xxxooo

Sunday, March 11, 2007

Camcorder & bag

Just thought I'd show you the camcorder we got and the bag I ordered last night. The reason we got it was because Barry got the vacation pay Plexus owed him so we had extra. We really wanted to get a new one for when Kristen starts school and has her first Christmas concert, etc. and the one we have now, although it still works, it takes the tape, is large and isn't the greatest quality. It did it's job when we needed it though, so we are grateful for that. Anyone want to buy a used JVC camcorder? LOL



Saturday, March 10, 2007

{Charms}

Here are all the charms I bought for Kristen yesterday! There's one more I'm going to try to get tonight on eBay, and it's one that I really want, so hopefully I get it! Guess she'll be getting this instead of the Hello Kitty stuff animal from Build-a-Bear since I spent over $30 on it. Unless my sales are pretty good before then and I have some extra money to spend on it. She is so spoiled :)




I have a bunch of plain ones from when I replaced them with my personalized charms, so there should be enough to fill it. Well, her wrist is so skinny I probably won't even need any plain ones. LOL

We went to WalMart today to exchange the camcorder I got on Thursday. (it had scratches on it and fingerprints on the lens! Pretty sure it was a floor model or something) Had to exchange the disks I got too as they weren't rewritable and after thinking about it, it seemed the best thing to get. After that we went to McDonald's for lunch. Not to the one inside WalMart because it was crazy busy in there and it's pretty small, so we went to a different one. Still busy, but at least we didn't have a cart to park and had seats to sit in.

Can I say again how much I LOVE our new car? I just love that keyless entry! No more waiting for the doors to unlock before we can get in! Also love those cupholders. LOL Sounds silly, but with our old car, especially since it was a standard, there was no room for any cupholders.

Wednesday, March 7, 2007

Ouchies

So yesterday the girls both had to go to the doctors for some needles- Kristen needed to get 2 booster shots before school in the fall and Kaylee had her 18 month check-up which meant she needed to get 2 needles too. She said that Kristen is perfect, besides her needing to drink 2% milk instead of 1%, but she's a bit worried about Kaylee. She has gained less than a pound since she was 9 months old. We've gone and done 3 weigh check-ups since then and have to go back next month for another one. She used to be in the 90th percentile back when she was 9 months old and now she's in the 40th. Also, she has yet to say one real word, which is a bit worrying. Not terribly, but still. So, the doctor is going to refer us to a pediatrician to get those 2 things looked at. I'm sure everything is fine with both her weight and her speech, but we want to make sure.

Just wanted to give a little prayer to my friend Melanie. I haven't heard from her since yesterday at lunchtime and she said if I didn't hear from her, it means she had to take her son Kayden (he's 3 weeks older than Kaylee, but a preemie that was supposed to be a month and a half younger than her) to the hospital for a bit of a stay because he probably has pneumonia. :( Hoping the little guy gets better real soon!

Kaylee got into Kristen's PB&J leftovers today...no reaction, so I'm wondering if that means it's okay to give it to her now.

xxxooo

Monday, March 5, 2007

It's Monday!

And there is nothing exciting going on! :) Found out Kristen chopped up 2 pages of her memory sticker book. It's a diary really, but we stick special stickers in it and write down when & why she got them. Why couldn't she chop up two of the empty pages?? I taped back together as much as I could but there is one small piece I'm missing. Gotta learn to put the little padlock on it so she doesn't do it again.

That's about it for me today. Tomorrow afternoon I have to take both the girls to the doctor. Kaylee is having her 18 month check-up and 2 or 3 needles, and Kristen is getting her booster shots for school. Yippee...that'll be a fun drive home.

Friday, March 2, 2007

Long hours

So Barry had a long day yesterday. He worked from 8am to about 7:30pm then went out again at 8:45 and came home at 5:40am. Lots of moolah this pay period! :) He's upstairs sleeping right now and has to go out again around 5pm to do another night job. Guess we'll be switching sleep-in days this weekend!