We got our kitchen floor redone on the 5th! Looks really nice..I did take pictures, but there's no baseboard on it yet since we have to replace it all, so I'm not going to show you yet. :) The people before us (or before them) put quarter-round over top of it to hide the fact that they didn't take off the baseboard when they redid the floor however many years ago. This whole house is full of short-cuts like that. So annoying!
Mother's Day was nice. Barry let me sleep in on both Saturday and Sunday. We went over to Kev & Lynda's for supper and Paul, Dawn & Samantha were there too. The girls just love their cousin :) I made a layout about my morning. The font is my own handwriting! :)
So Kristen's birthday party is on Saturday. She is so excited! Didn't invite everyone this year because we weren't sure who'd want to drive down here for it. So if you're reading and want to come, let me know! ;) It's just family this year I guess. Fine really since I'm sure she'll have a lot of school friends coming next year. Wednesday, on her real birthday, she and I are going to go to Mic Mac Mall together and go to Build-a-Bear to build a Hello Kitty! Depending on how long we'll stay, we might go for lunch somewhere too. Lynda will be watching Kaylee, so hopefully she won't get too cranky. She seriously has her daddy's temperament. Uh oh...watch out! LOL
See some of you on Saturday! :)
No comments:
Post a Comment