Saturday, October 18, 2008

Why won't they listen??



Man oh man…I am so frustrated right now. The girls have 2 main rules when they play outside. Kaylee (3) has to stay in our yard and Kristen (6) can only go up or down the street to such & such a point. Well, the girls wanted to go outside and play today and for once Kristen wasn’t grounded to just our yard so I said okay, you can take your bike, but stay around here. They were in and out all morning, Kaylee doesn’t keep her jacket or shoes on, Kristen trades sneakers with her 8 year old friend and borrows her 5 year old friend’s (a boy) sneakers, their friends leave their junk all over our yard (juice packs, pencils, sunglasses, helmets, socks, etc.), and by the time nap time comes for Kaylee I can’t find either of them…I go walking down the road past the point Kristen is allowed to be, and what do I see? Kristen on her friends bike, her 8 year old friend is on Kristen’s bike (she isn’t allowed to let other kids on her bike), Kaylee is on Kristen’s scooter with NO helmet on & no shoes or jacket on! WTF? Holy crap they are both grounded!! Kristen is grounded for a week because she knows the rules and she should’ve known to make Kaylee go home. Kaylee is grounded for the weekend because I asked her at least 5 times to put her shoes and jacket on and stay in the yard (I do that more than 5 times every day). While I was putting Kristen’s bike back in the shed she came out back and said “now I really want to live with Jessica!” She has mentioned a few times that she wants to live at her house because they pretty much have no rules at all and the kids can do whatever the heck they want. I just told her to get in the house and if she doesn’t, I’ll add another week :D So now Kaylee is taking her nap and Kristen is taking one too, just because she tired herself out from all the crying. Ugh…at some point I’m just going to have to keep them inside forever. LOL


Here are a few layouts I did since yesterday. :)





Today Barry had to work so I didn’t get to sleep in…well tomorrow I am gonna because I am darn tired of waking up too early! Kaylee wakes up at 5:40am on average, every stinkin’ day! I do lay in bed until 7 most mornings, but I don’t go back to sleep once I wake up because the girls are noisy and keep coming into my room. Last week Barry got to sleep in 2 mornings because it was a long weekend, so I think I deserve to sleep in tomorrow instead of him, no? Anyway, I doubt I’ll be blogging tomorrow, so I’ll see y’all next week!

No comments:

Post a Comment