Well, it looks like we have/had a bout of food poisoning. It started Tuesday night after Barry & I had a fondue. We thought something must've been up since it wasn't just me who had the runs (I normally do after a fondue anyway) but Barry as well and we both started feeling nauseous. Barry got sick before we went to bed and I got sick around 11:30pm. At 12:30am Kaylee woke up crying, but not sick so she came into bed with us. At around 2am Kristen woke up yelling "Mommy! Daddy! I throwed up!" so Barry got up to tend to her. We started figuring that maybe it was the meatloaf I made for the girls supper at this point. At around 3:30am Kaylee started throwing up all over our bed and Kristen was awake too so we decided to go downstairs and watch TV. Now we knew it was the meatloaf, as all of us had some. Not much, but some. By 7:30am Kaylee was feeling pretty good and getting into everything. Barry nor I had the energy to watch her so I called Lynda and she came over to watch the girls (Kristen just laid on the couch the whole time, not getting sick) while Barry and I went up to our room to sleep some. We got up around 1pm and came downstairs feeling better so Lynda went home to clean up her own home since she did the floors, dishes and laundry at ours. :)
Not exactly sure what happened with the meatloaf...either it was because I didn't cook it long enough (although I did what the recipe said and I've made it before with success) or the hamburger went bad because it was left on the counter to defrost all day (which I do all the time and we've never gotten sick before). So, from now on, meat will be defrosted the day before, in the fridge.
Today was much better, although Kristen was still throwing up until this morning. She couldn't keep anything down yesterday. On his way home tonight Barry is going to pick up some Tylenol/Advil since we're down to nothing due to the huge headache I had, and some Pedialyte for the girls. I'm glad it didn't last long but I don't want it to happen again!
No comments:
Post a Comment