So last night was wonderful....Kaylee slept great, I slept great, she didn't wake up until 7:30am! Awesome! We then got up and went downstairs. I gave her breakfast and then went to do the dishes (yes, I wait until the next morning to do them :P). Turned on the tap and....no water! Frozen pipes! Ugh! So I called Barry and he told me what to do. Go downstairs in the playroom, turn up the heat, open up the electrical panel and box where the water pipes are and take a blow-dryer to them to unfreeze them. Before I did that I had to clean up the room though because Kaylee had to come down with me and there were too many little bits all over the place from Kristen playing down there. All in all it took about an hour to fix. At least they didn't burst!
PS. Mom, we got a pick-up notice in the mail yesterday and I'm sure it's the He-Man figures. Just have to wait until the weekend for Barry to go get them.
xxxooo
No comments:
Post a Comment