Saturday, July 12, 2008
It's over :(
Well, the potty training is over, and it isn’t for the reason you think. We have decided to stop training for now and resume near the end of the summer. Kaylee can’t tell when she is going to pee at this point, which makes it pointless to even try. Right? How can we successfully get her to pee on the potty each time without an accident if she doesn’t know when it’s going to happen? Maybe we’re just being a bit lax on the subject, but I was tired of wiping up accident after accident. I’m not over-exaggerating…she had about 7-8 accidents within a 5 minute span! It’s like she’d sit down to pee and realize what’s happening so she’d jump up, thus stopping the pee. Since she didn’t fully empty, she did it again, on the floor, over and over again. Ugh!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment