Yep, I went and got my hair cut today. I hadn’t gotten it cut since January and there were no layers in it so it was weighing me down. When I get a thought in my head I just have to get it done so when I decided to get my hair cut today I thought “what am I supposed to do with the girls? I have no babysitter…” So, we went to the Dollar Store first and got a treat and a toy for each of them then to the book store to buy them each a book to look at. They sat in the waiting room and were pretty well behaved for the entire time I was in there! I was really surprised. LOL No pics though…sorry!
OMGoodness I just had a scare…I was getting Kaylee dried off from being in the wading pool so she was n.a.k.e.d and Kristen wanted me to take her training wheels off of her bike, so I went outside and watched her go on her friends bike so I would know for sure that she could do it, and when I went to go inside to get the wrench to take them off…I couldn’t open the door. Kaylee had closed it and locked the deadbolt. Crap! So, I realized I could get in the patio door because it was open, but there are no stairs to our deck and it is one story up (our shed is underneath it). I went to my neighbor that is back behind us and asked him if he had a ladder. He said he could just climb up and go through the house to open the door. Once he got up to the deck I went around front and waited for him to open the door. It was taking a while (all the while Kaylee inside crying and freaking out, n.a.k.e.d when this strange man comes onto the deck) so I went and opened the door…went upstairs and I heard him saying to Kaylee that he was going to go let me in…Kaylee had unlocked the door sometime between me leaving the front door to get my neighbor and him climbing onto the deck. Ugh! I told him I was sorry and thanks anyway! LOL I hope Kaylee learned her lesson…no closing doors while Mommy is outside! Whew! What a day!
No comments:
Post a Comment